John F. Miller Scholarship

John F Miller Scholarship Tecta America

Tecta America has awarded scholarships to children of our employees across the country who have demonstrated superior academic skills.  Over the years, this generous program, named in honor of John F. Miller – a Tecta founder and its first Chairman – has awarded scholarships since it was started in 2005.

Applicants are chosen for an award based on their family’s commitment to the student’s continued academic success and perceived potential of the student, including GPA, a personal statement of their aspirations, career and personal goals, extra-curricular achievements, financial need, and recommendations from teachers, coaches and influential adults in their lives.

“I am so proud of Tecta America, a company that supports and honors its employees.”

– John F. Miller, Founding Chairman, Tecta America Corp

About John F. Miller

John F. Miller served as Chief Executive Officer of Western Roofing Service, a Tecta America Company, headquartered in San Francisco for nearly 30 years. Mr. Miller served as President of National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA) and has served two terms as President of Associated Roofing Contractors of Bay Area Counties, Inc. (ARCBAC), two terms as a member of the Board of Directors for the NRCA; and a term as the NRCA’S Senior Vice President. Mr. Miller played a critical role in forming Tecta America Corp. The Tecta America John F. Miller Scholarship Program has been established in Mr. Miller’s name to help Tecta employees with the expense of higher education for their dependent children and stepchildren.

2019 Scholarship Award Winners:

Ilany Acevedo

Amber Atkinson

Sena Balbach

Bladyn Bartelt

Dennis Bikmayev

Lily Bond

Nicholas Boyd

Kevin Brown

Jonathan Castro

Abigale Daniels

Orley Estrada

Zachary Gnall

Megan Gonrowski

Carlos Gonzalez

Brian Gonzalez-Sanchez

Carrie Miranda Hobbs

Eleanor Hoffman-Avina

Britney Jackson

Morgan Lebeda

Brooke Legron

Tristan Lehman

Paige Lehman

Emma Leitel

Matthew Morris

Zachary Neiss

Mayra Ojeda Rodriguez

Caroline Olivo

John Olivo

Emma Paredes

Annika Paulsen

Anthony Pawling

Alondra Peregrino

Alexis Peterson

Jenna Pittenger

Jacqueline Rivera

Leslie Samperio

Jaden Schefers

Shelby Schwarzhoff

Lexi Severin-Schultz

MaKenzie Smith

Ana Soltero

Bryson Stark

McCauley Stewart

Akanne Torres Beltran

Ryan Velazquez

Brandilyn Williamson

What Our Recipients Have to Say

The recipients of our scholarships have expressed their appreciation of these awards in thank you letters. Below are just a few of the things they have said.